Everett Mayor, 3 Council Positions On Today’s Primary Ballot.

August 1, 2017

Everett Government

register to vote

Remember the old saying, If you didn’t vote you can’t complain…

It is primary election day and in Everett there are a number of races that will be narrowed down for the fall general election.

For Mayor of Everett:

Cassie Franklin, Shean Nasin, Judy Tuohy, Brian Sullivan

Everett City Council Position 1:

Leland “Lee” Dart, Justin Murta, Paul Roberts

Everett City Council Position 2:

Alex Lark, Jeff Moore, Jordan Marsh

Everett City Council Position 3:

Jonathan C. Peebles, Jennifer A. Hesse, Scott D. Murphy

ballet drop

Ballot drop boxes close exactly at 8:00 PM election night.

Ballots must be postmarked with an August 1st date (or prior) so you may want to drop your ballot off at one of two ballot drop box locations in Everett.

In front of the Snohomish County Courthouse at Wall and Rockefeller in downtown Everett or at the McCollum Park “Park and Ride” area on 128th street south of Everett. The boxes close promptly at 8:00 PM.

There is also a mobile ballot drop box in the Everett Mall Parking lot between Famous Dave’s and Sears open until 8:00 PM tonight.

If you have questions or concerns about voting check out the Snohomish County Auditor’s Office here.


About My Everett News Staff

My Everett News is a hyperlocal news website featuring news and events in Everett, Washington. We also cover City of Everett information and items of interest to those who live and work in Everett.

View all posts by My Everett News Staff